Future Houston

ABOUT > 

Our Staff & Board of Directors

OUR STAFF

Brett Perlman
CEO
bperlman@futurehouston.org
713.844.9323

Laura Goldberg
Senior Vice President, Strategic Initiatives, Communications & Community Engagement
lgoldberg@futurehouston.org
713.844.9327

Russell Richard
Senior Vice President, Leadership Initiatives, Alumni Engagement & Community Outreach
rrichard@futurehouston.org
713.844.9323

Mary Doughtie
Senior Director, Development
mdoughtie@futurehouston.org
713.844.9326

Megan Rose
Senior Director, Strategic Initiatives
mrose@futurehouston.org

Elizabeth Rhodes
Manager, Marketing & Communications
erhodes@futurehouston.org
713.844.9328

Jennifer Beers
Coordinator
jbeers@futurehouston.org

OUR BOARD

Cindy Yeilding
Retired Senior Vice President
BP America
Vice-Chair

Eugene H. Vaughan (1933 – 2023)
Chairman and CEO
Vaughan Investments, LP
Founding Chairman
Board Member Emeritus

Jim Ajello
Senior Vice President &
Chief Financial Officer
Portland General Electric

Mark Anderson
Independent Board Member and 
Energy and Industrials Executive

Nory Angel
President
American Leadership Forum Houston/Gulf Coast Chapter

Astley Blair
Chief Financial Officer
Marine Well Containment Company

Melissa DeMontrond
President
DeMontrond Motor Corporation

Daniel Droog
Vice President, Energy Transition
Chevron

Licia Green
Partner
The Waterman Steele Group

Dr. Selda Gunsel
President, Shell Global Solutions (US)
Global Vice President of Lubricants
Mobility & Fuels Technology Shell

Rina Harris
Vice President,
Business Development
CenterPoint Energy

Stephen Klineberg, Ph.D.
Founding Director,
Kinder Institute for Urban Research

Arun Mani
Principal, Power and Utilities US Lead
KPMG

Bruce Mann
Director, Freight Mobility
Port Houston

Stan Marek
President and CEO
Marek Companies

Juliet McBride
Partner
King & Spalding

Centrell Reed
President and CEO
CReed Global Media & CGM TV

Randi Sonenshein
Retired, Chief Merchandising Officer at Global Custom Commerce,
a Home Depot Company

Freddy Warner
Chief Government Relations Officer
Memorial Hermann Health System

Carlecia Wright
Chief Division Officer
Lone Star College

Ex-Officio Members

Andy Steinhubl
Retired Partner
KPMG

Steve Kean
President and CEO
Greater Houston Partnership

Eric Mullins
Chairman and CEO
Lime Rock Resources